

Control Room Solutions Task Team (CRSTT) Conference Call Minutes December 16, 2015

Co-leads, Mike Cassiadoro (mcassiadoro@totalreliabilitysolutions.com) & James Kleitsch (jkleitsch@atcllc.com), co-leads
Teresa Carlon (teresa.carlon@pnnl.gov), support

Attendees

Roll call - see list below

Action Items

- Using Synchrophasor Data for Phase Angle Monitoring due in January 2016.
- Teresa Carlon Post Bernabeu's simulator presentation from the October 2015 CRSTT breakout session (PMU Simulator for Operator Training).
- Enhanced State Estimation Survey March 2016, hosted by PNNL.

Minutes

- Review presentations from October 2015 NASPI Work Group; great resources, check them out (https://www.naspi.org/meetings)
- CRSTT focus area documents; Phase Angle Monitoring paper due date is pushed to January 2016. We have three outstanding focus area documents that we'd like to get volunteers to help out with, if interesting please email Mike, Jim, or Teresa (email addresses above).
- Enhanced State Estimation Survey; questions are being added/revised, PNNL will host survey sometime in March 2016. Survey limited to around 10 questions. Marianna collected feedback on some of the questions.
- Establish CRTT 2016 goals; complete remaining focus area documents, develop operational use case summary documents to support NASPI technical papers, create additional videos and simulated events, gather operator feedback on synchrophasor applications, and identify available training materials.

Adjourn

Next CRSTT Conference Call

 January 20, 2016 @ 12:30pm PT / 3:30pm ET. The conference calls are scheduled for the third Wednesday of the month unless otherwise noted. Teresa will send out a new reoccurring invite for the new year.

Reference Documents

NASPI CRSTT web site

NASPI CRSTT Advanced Synchrophasor Applications

System Islanding Detection and Blackstart Restoration – Posted 6/12/2015

Using Synchrophasor Data for Voltage Stability Assessment – Posted 11/9/2015



<u>Attendees</u>

Brent Blanchard
Christopher Sharp
Emanuel Bernabeu
James Kleitsch
Marcos Netto
Marianna Vaiman
Mike Cassiadoro
Piing Ye
Pramila Nirbhavane
Teresa Carlon
Tom Rizy